Instrumental Motet in E minor

Instrumental Motet in E minor is a work set in 5 movements by Mitch Boucher. Score and parts are available for £24.00.

- Downloadable PDF score and parts in a *.zip file
- Link to download emailed within two days of purchase

From the composer: This music takes on two chorale subjects: 'Ich ruf zu Dir' by Agricola, and 'O Mensch Bewein' by Schein. Opening with a short chorale, the music takes the form of a variation and then a fantasia. The harmonic progression stays similar throughout both movements and we hear the subject bounce between voices. After a small modulation, we hear Schein's chorale with a few changes in terms of harmony. Instrumentation is open to interpretation; it may be a quartet, or maybe even arranged for small ensemble.

£ 24.00 incl. VAT

+44 (0)785 234 0042
Home About Us Lessons Marketplace Blog Become a member